Talk:Artificer (5A)

From Hastur
Jump to: navigation, search

Tool Expertise

When you craft and use magic items, all spells are assumed to be on your spell list. You can use these spells as prerequisites for using and cast them as required to create magic items, but you cannot cast them in the normal fashion. This allows you to ignore spell list requirements, but not spell level requirements.

Magic Item Savant, unnecessary rule

"Certain items are restricted in that there is only one type of such item for each class. An example are items that provide a bonus to spell DC and spell attack rolls. In this case, you can use such items from any class, but you can still only use one such item at a time."

This issue is not Artificer specific and would be better addressed elsewhere. Multiclassing would presumably have it as well.

Also it is unclear what this even means. The rules for stacking plus-bonuses should be clear and uncontroversial.