Alternate Skill Bonuses (Apath)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
|Unofficial rules compendium|
|Skill (Subskill)||Normal Key Ability||Alternate Key Ability|
|Craft (Smith of any kind)||Int||Str|
|Craft (Any other)||Int||Dex|
|Perform (comedy, dance, keyboard, string)||Cha||Dex|
|Perform (act, percussion, oratory, wind, sing)||Cha||Con|
|Profession (courtesan, gambler, innkeeper)||Wis||Cha|
|Profession (farmer, miner, soldier, woodcutter)||Wis||Str|
|Sleight of Hand||Dex||Cha|
|Use Magic Device||Cha||Int|
- You can't add the same ability score to a particular skill twice. This limits the combinations with effects like the Intimidating Prowess feat.
- A skill that changes what attribute it is connected to is counted as a skill of the new attribute when making skill checks, but not for other purposes. See Paizo errata. Note that a skill that has a primary key attribute that is Strength, Dexterity, or Constitution suffers from armor check penalties, even if used with another attribute as an alternate key ability. An effect (such as rage) that prevents the use of skills tied to a certain attribute always refers to the original attribute of the skill.
- Skills with several subskills (Craft, Knowledge, Perform and Profession) have certain subskills with different alternate key abilities. If a specific subskill has a different alternate key ability, you cannot use it with the common alternate key ability.
|The text in this article is Open Game Content. It is covered by the Open Game License v1.0a, rather than the Action copyright. To distinguish it, these items will have this notice. If you see any page that contains OGL material and does not show this license statement, please contact one of the Action administrators. Please note that images used in article may have different copyright than the text.|