Adjacent Cover (Dragonstar)

From Action
Revision as of 23:27, 10 May 2013 by hastur>Hastur (Dragonstar import.)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Cover that is adjacent to you does not hinder your attacks. Thus a character standing behind a corner or table will not suffer cover penalties when shooting out of that cover. The same applies to someone shooting over the shoulder of a comrade - two ranks of shooters can fire by each other without penalty.

This rule does not apply when the target is also adjacent to the same cover. Two people on opposite sides of the same corner both receive cover from that corner.

Nor does this rule apply to reach weapons or other melee attacks.

House Rules