Difference between revisions of "Static Spell (D&D feat)"
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
m |
m (Import notice removed) |
||
(3 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown) | |||
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
− | + | {{D&D}} | |
− | |||
− | |||
− | |||
− | |||
− | |||
==== Static Spell (Metamagic) ==== | ==== Static Spell (Metamagic) ==== | ||
You can cast an extra spell when standing still. | You can cast an extra spell when standing still. | ||
− | '''Benefit''': Casting a static spell is a move action. You can perform another action | + | '''Benefit''': Casting a static spell is a move action, but you cannot use a swift or immediate action to cast a spell in the same round you do this. You can perform another standard action, even to cast another spell in the same round as you cast a static spell. A spell whose casting time is more than 1 full round action cannot be static. A static spell uses up a spell slot three levels higher than the spells actual level. |
'''Special''': You normally cannot use a quickened spell and a Static Spell in the same round. If you have both Static Spell and Quickened Spell you can cast two extra spells in a round; one Static Spell at +3 levels and one Static, Quickened spell at +7 levels. | '''Special''': You normally cannot use a quickened spell and a Static Spell in the same round. If you have both Static Spell and Quickened Spell you can cast two extra spells in a round; one Static Spell at +3 levels and one Static, Quickened spell at +7 levels. | ||
+ | |||
[[Category:D&D]] | [[Category:D&D]] |
Latest revision as of 22:42, 12 August 2007
![]() | |
Unofficial rules compendium | |
|
Static Spell (Metamagic)
You can cast an extra spell when standing still.
Benefit: Casting a static spell is a move action, but you cannot use a swift or immediate action to cast a spell in the same round you do this. You can perform another standard action, even to cast another spell in the same round as you cast a static spell. A spell whose casting time is more than 1 full round action cannot be static. A static spell uses up a spell slot three levels higher than the spells actual level.
Special: You normally cannot use a quickened spell and a Static Spell in the same round. If you have both Static Spell and Quickened Spell you can cast two extra spells in a round; one Static Spell at +3 levels and one Static, Quickened spell at +7 levels.